skip to navigation skip to content

Theme: Events for Finance Division staff only

Show:
Show only:

14 matching courses


This welcome session is for staff based in Greenwich House, will introduce you to the practicalities working in the building and the resources available to you.

9 other events...

Date Availability
Mon 20 Jan 2020 10:00 [Places]
Mon 3 Feb 2020 10:00 [Places]
Mon 10 Feb 2020 10:00 [Places]
Mon 17 Feb 2020 10:00 [Places]
Fri 6 Mar 2020 10:00 [Places]
Mon 6 Apr 2020 10:00 [Places]
Mon 4 May 2020 10:00 [Places]
Mon 1 Jun 2020 10:00 [Places]
Mon 6 Jul 2020 10:00 [Places]

The Finance Division values the professionalism and commitment of its members and therefore encourages all staff to develop their skills and knowledge. This short session will outline for you the Division’s policy on training and development, as well as highlighting resources from across the University that you can utilise.

6 other events...

Date Availability
Fri 14 Feb 2020 10:00 [Places]
Tue 24 Mar 2020 11:00 [Places]
Thu 9 Apr 2020 15:00 [Places]
Fri 15 May 2020 14:00 [Places]
Fri 12 Jun 2020 14:00 [Places]
Thu 16 Jul 2020 10:30 [Places]

An opportunity for others within the Finance Division to spend some time with the Accounting Services Team to gain an overview of their roles and a greater appreciation of what they do.

5 other events...

Date Availability
Tue 18 Feb 2020 09:15 [Places]
Tue 17 Mar 2020 09:15 [Places]
Tue 21 Apr 2020 09:15 [Places]
Tue 19 May 2020 09:15 [Places]
Tue 16 Jun 2020 09:15 [Places]

An overview of the role of Central and Research Accounting and a taster of the range of the activities that they are involved with.

This session is a required pre-requisite for attendance on the detailed walk-through sessions for any of the following topics:

  • Fixed Assets
  • Lynxvale Limited Property Accounting
  • Fee collection
  • Trust Funds
  • Research Accounting

3 other events...

Date Availability
Mon 16 Mar 2020 10:00 [Places]
Tue 12 May 2020 14:00 [Places]
Thu 16 Jul 2020 10:00 [Places]

To provide an opportunity for someone from elsewhere in Finance Division to spend a day in the Credit Control Team to get an overview and appreciation of what they do.

2 other events...

Date Availability
Thu 16 Apr 2020 09:00 [Places]
Thu 9 Jul 2020 09:00 [Places]

This session led by Finance Managers and Advisers will provide attendees with an insight into their roles and how different Schools operate.

The session will be equally split between two different School teams:

  • School of Physical Sciences
  • School of Humanities & Social Sciences

to reflect the different approaches and demands of different sectors within the University.

An opportunity to gain an insight into the work of the Financial Systems Group, the day to day work and the major projects managed within this team as well as the relationships with UIS.

3 other events...

Date Availability
Tue 17 Dec 2019 14:00 CANCELLED
Tue 21 Apr 2020 14:00 [Places]
Tue 16 Jun 2020 14:00 [Places]

An opportunity for others within the Finance Division to spend some time with GHOST to gain an overview of their roles and a greater appreciation of what they do.

6 other events...

Date Availability
Mon 10 Feb 2020 14:00 [Places]
Mon 9 Mar 2020 14:00 [Places]
Mon 13 Apr 2020 14:00 [Places]
Mon 11 May 2020 14:00 [Places]
Mon 8 Jun 2020 14:00 [Places]
Mon 13 Jul 2020 14:00 [Places]

An opportunity for others within the Finance Division to spend some time with the Accounting Services Team to gain an overview of their roles and a greater appreciation of what they do.

5 other events...

Date Availability
Wed 19 Feb 2020 09:15 [Places]
Wed 18 Mar 2020 09:15 [Places]
Wed 22 Apr 2020 09:15 [Places]
Wed 20 May 2020 09:15 [Places]
Wed 17 Jun 2020 09:15 [Places]

To provide an introduction to the Property Accounting Services team and the activities undertaken in the Section

3 other events...

Date Availability
Wed 18 Mar 2020 09:30 [Places]
Tue 12 May 2020 09:30 [Places]
Thu 16 Jul 2020 09:30 [Places]
Finance Division Taster Sessions - Reporting Wed 11 Mar 2020   10:00   [More dates...] [Places]

To provide an opportunity for someone from elsewhere in Finance Division to spend half a day in the Financial Reporting Team to get an overview and appreciation of what they do.

1 other event...

Date Availability
Thu 18 Jun 2020 10:00 [Places]

An opportunity to gain an insight into the work of the Shared Services Finance team and to understand and have an appreciation of the interrelationships with other areas and the demands and challenges faced.

2 other events...

Date Availability
Tue 17 Mar 2020 09:30 [Places]
Tue 19 May 2020 09:30 [Places]

To provide an opportunity for someone from elsewhere in Fin Division to spend half a day in the Treasury & Investments Team to get an overview and appreciation of what they do. The Treasury & Investments team are offering two sessions, one on Treasury and one on Investments. Ideally the Treasury session should be attended before this one (Investments) however this is not a pre-requisite.

3 other events...

Date Availability
Thu 26 Mar 2020 09:00 [Places]
Thu 14 May 2020 09:00 [Places]
Thu 16 Jul 2020 09:00 [Places]

To provide an opportunity for someone from elsewhere in Finance Division to spend half a day in the Treasury & Investments Team to get an overview and appreciation of what they do. The Treasury & Investments team are ofering two sessions, one on Treasury and one on Investments. Ideally participants should attend this one (Treasury) before attending the Investments session however this is not a pre-requisite.

2 other events...

Date Availability
Thu 16 Apr 2020 09:00 [Places]
Fri 26 Jun 2020 09:00 [Places]
[Back to top]