Occupational Health and Safety Service

Occupational Health and Safety Service course timetable

Currently showing:
2016 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Self-taught and online courses    Unscheduled courses
Events from to
Session Venue Availability
Tue 3 May 09:00 - 10:30 Fire Warden and Use of Fire Extinguishers Training 1 of 2 GHOUSECAIRO Finished
10:45 - 11:45 Fire Warden and Use of Fire Extinguishers Training 2 of 2 GHOUSECAIRO Finished
14:00 - 15:00 Fire Safety Awareness and Use of Fire Extinguishers Training 1 of 2 GHOUSECAIRO Finished
15:15 - 16:15 Fire Safety Awareness and Use of Fire Extinguishers Training 2 of 2 GHOUSECAIRO Finished
Wed 4 May 10:00 - 12:00 Fire Safety Managers 1 of 1 GHOUSECAIRO [Places]
14:15 - 16:45 Radioactive Substances: An Introduction to Suitable and Safe Use 1 of 1 BCHEMSLR POSTPONED
Mon 9 May 09:30 - 11:30 Automated External Defibrillator Training 1 of 1 GHOUSEJAFF [Places]
14:30 - 16:30 Automated External Defibrillator Training 1 of 1 GHOUSEJAFF [Places]
Wed 11 May 09:30 - 16:30 IOSH Managing Safely charged 1 of 3 GHOUSEJAFF [Full]
10:30 - 13:00 Investigating Accidents 1 of 1 GHOUSEKYOT CANCELLED
14:15 - 16:45 Radioactive Substances: An Introduction to Suitable and Safe Use 1 of 1 BCHEMSLR [Places]
Thu 12 May 09:30 - 16:30 IOSH Managing Safely charged 2 of 3 GHOUSEJAFF [Full]
10:00 - 11:00 Legionella Awareness Training 1 of 1 GHOUSECAIRO [Full]
Fri 13 May 09:30 - 16:30 IOSH Managing Safely charged 3 of 3 GHOUSEJAFF [Full]
Mon 16 May 14:15 - 15:15 Managing Mercury Contamination 1 of 1 GHOUSEMINSK [Places]
Tue 17 May 09:30 - 10:30 Working at Height: Basic Ladder Safety 1 of 1 GHOUSECAIRO [Full]
Wed 18 May 09:30 - 16:30 IOSH Managing Safely charged 1 of 3 GHOUSEMINSK POSTPONED
10:00 - 12:30 Radioactive Substances: An Introduction to Suitable and Safe Use 1 of 1 CIMRLT [Places]
Thu 19 May 09:30 - 11:00 Lifting and Manual Handling 1 of 1 GHOUSEKYOT [Full]
09:30 - 12:30 Chemical Safety 1 of 1 BCHEMSLR [Places]
09:30 - 16:30 IOSH Managing Safely charged 2 of 3 GHOUSEMINSK POSTPONED
Fri 20 May 09:30 - 16:30 IOSH Managing Safely charged 3 of 3 GHOUSEMINSK POSTPONED
Wed 25 May 14:30 - 15:30 Principal Investigators, Do You Know How to Fulfil Your Health and Safety Responsibilities? 1 of 1 GHOUSEMINSK [Full]
Thu 26 May 09:00 - 10:00 Fire Safety Awareness Training for Embedded Departments at Addenbrooke's Hospital 1 of 1 ALICEF [Places]
14:00 - 15:30 Ultraviolet Radiation: Safe Use of Artificial Sources 1 of 1 GHOUSEMINSK [Places]
Fri 27 May 09:30 - 12:30 Chemical Safety 1 of 1 GHOUSECAIRO [Full]
Session Venue Availability
Wed 1 Jun 10:00 - 12:00 Fire Safety Managers 1 of 1 GHOUSECAIRO [Places]
Thu 2 Jun 09:00 - 13:00 Risk Assessment for Fieldwork new 1 of 1 GHOUSEMINSK [Places]
09:30 - 11:00 Lifting and Manual Handling 1 of 1 GHOUSELIMA [Full]
Fri 3 Jun 09:30 - 16:30 IOSH Managing Safely charged 1 of 3 GHOUSEJAFF [Places]
Tue 7 Jun 09:00 - 10:30 Fire Warden and Use of Fire Extinguishers Training 1 of 2 GHOUSECAIRO [Full]
10:45 - 11:45 Fire Warden and Use of Fire Extinguishers Training 2 of 2 GHOUSECAIRO [Full]
14:00 - 15:00 Fire Safety Awareness and Use of Fire Extinguishers Training 1 of 2 GHOUSECAIRO [Full]
14:15 - 15:45 Risk Assessment for Supervisors 1 of 1 GHOUSEMINSK [Full]
15:15 - 16:15 Fire Safety Awareness and Use of Fire Extinguishers Training 2 of 2 GHOUSECAIRO [Full]
Wed 8 Jun 10:00 - 11:30 Using, maintaining and testing portable radiation monitors (contamination and dose-rate monitors) 1 of 1 GHOUSEMINSK [Places]
Fri 10 Jun 09:30 - 16:30 IOSH Managing Safely charged 2 of 3 GHOUSEJAFF [Places]
Tue 14 Jun 09:30 - 17:00 Radiation Protection Supervisors (Unsealed Sources): An Introductory Training Course 1 of 2 PHARM [Places]
09:30 - 11:00 Lifting and Manual Handling 1 of 1 GHOUSEKYOT [Full]
13:00 - 14:00 Fire Safety Awareness Training for Embedded Departments at Addenbrooke's Hospital 1 of 1 Clifford [Places]
Wed 15 Jun 09:00 - 17:00 Radiation Protection Supervisors (Unsealed Sources): An Introductory Training Course 2 of 2 PHARM [Places]
Fri 17 Jun 09:30 - 16:30 IOSH Managing Safely charged 3 of 3 GHOUSEJAFF [Places]
Mon 20 Jun 10:00 - 12:30 Laser Safety for Class 3B and 4 Laser Users and Research Supervisors 1 of 1 8MLR6 [Places]
Tue 21 Jun 09:15 - 16:45 Being an Effective Departmental Safety Officer 1 of 1 PETUPPH [Places]
Thu 23 Jun 09:30 - 12:30 Pressurised Gas and Cryogens 1 of 1 GHOUSEMINSK [Places]
Fri 24 Jun 10:00 - 13:00 Chemical Safety 1 of 1 GHOUSECAIRO [Places]
Thu 30 Jun 10:00 - 13:00 Risk Assessment of Genetically Modified Organisms 1 of 1 GHOUSEJAFF [Places]
Session Venue Availability
Fri 1 Jul 09:30 - 10:15 Glass and Sharps Hazards in the Laboratory new 1 of 1 GHOUSEMINSK [Places]
Tue 5 Jul 09:00 - 10:30 Fire Warden and Use of Fire Extinguishers Training 1 of 2 GHOUSECAIRO [Full]
09:30 - 11:00 Asbestos Awareness Training 1 of 1 GHOUSEMINSK [Full]
10:45 - 11:45 Fire Warden and Use of Fire Extinguishers Training 2 of 2 GHOUSECAIRO [Full]
14:00 - 15:00 Fire Safety Awareness and Use of Fire Extinguishers Training 1 of 2 GHOUSECAIRO [Places]
15:15 - 16:15 Fire Safety Awareness and Use of Fire Extinguishers Training 2 of 2 GHOUSECAIRO [Places]
Wed 6 Jul 10:00 - 12:00 Fire Safety Managers 1 of 1 GHOUSECAIRO [Places]
Thu 7 Jul 09:00 - 16:30 Shipping Biological Materials (IATA) Course 1 of 1 GHOUSEJAFF [Places]
09:30 - 10:30 Working at Height: Basic Ladder Safety 1 of 1 GHOUSEMINSK [Full]
Mon 11 Jul 09:30 - 11:30 Automated External Defibrillator Training 1 of 1 GHOUSEMINSK [Places]
14:30 - 16:30 Automated External Defibrillator Training 1 of 1 GHOUSEMINSK [Places]
Tue 12 Jul 14:30 - 15:30 Principal Investigators, Do You Know How to Fulfil Your Health and Safety Responsibilities? 1 of 1 GHOUSEMINSK [Places]
Wed 13 Jul 09:30 - 16:30 Managing Safely Refresher Training 1 of 1 GHOUSEMINSK [Places]
Thu 14 Jul 09:30 - 13:30 CIEH Level 2 Award in Health and Safety in the Workplace charged 1 of 2 GHOUSEJAFF [Full]
Fri 15 Jul 09:30 - 13:30 CIEH Level 2 Award in Health and Safety in the Workplace charged 2 of 2 GHOUSEJAFF [Full]
Session Venue Availability
Wed 3 Aug 14:15 - 16:45 Radioactive Substances: An Introduction to Suitable and Safe Use 1 of 1 BCHEMSLR [Places]
Thu 4 Aug 14:15 - 15:45 Using Containment Facilities and Microbiological Safety Cabinets 1 of 1 GHOUSEMINSK [Places]
Thu 11 Aug 09:30 - 11:00 Lifting and Manual Handling 1 of 1 GHOUSEKYOT [Full]
Tue 16 Aug 09:30 - 12:30 Chemical Safety 1 of 1 GHOUSECAIRO [Places]
Wed 17 Aug 09:30 - 16:30 IOSH Managing Safely charged 1 of 3 GHOUSEMINSK CANCELLED
Thu 18 Aug 09:30 - 16:30 IOSH Managing Safely charged 2 of 3 GHOUSEMINSK CANCELLED
Fri 19 Aug 09:30 - 16:30 IOSH Managing Safely charged 3 of 3 GHOUSEMINSK CANCELLED
Fire Training Online
Health and Safety Online Training
Fire Safety Training for Departments