Graduate School of Life Sciences Training

Graduate School of Life Sciences course timetable

Currently showing:
2014 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2015 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Events from to
Session Venue Availability
Fri 24 Oct 09:00 - 11:00 Skills To Get You Started 1 of 1 NMSSEH Finished
11:30 - 13:30 Skills To Get You Started 1 of 1 NMSSEH In progress
14:15 - 16:15 Skills To Get You Started 1 of 1 NMSSEH [Full]
14:30 - 17:30 An Introduction to R: Software For Statistical Analysis new 3 of 3 CLINHERCS In progress
Tue 28 Oct 14:00 - 15:30 Bioinformatics: Nowomics - Track the latest data and papers relevant to your research new 1 of 1 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Thu 30 Oct 13:30 - 17:00 Bioinformatics: EMBL-EBI - Metabolomics Databases and Tools 1 of 1 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Fri 31 Oct 09:00 - 11:00 Skills To Get You Started 1 of 1 NMSSEH [Full]
09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Analysing mapped NGS data with SeqMonk 1 of 1 Craik-Marshall [Places]
11:30 - 13:30 Skills To Get You Started 1 of 1 NMSSEH [Places]
14:15 - 16:15 Skills To Get You Started 1 of 1 NMSSEH [Places]
Session Venue Availability
Mon 3 Nov 09:00 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Mathematical and computational modelling in biology new 1 of 3 Craik-Marshall [Full]
Tue 4 Nov 09:00 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Mathematical and computational modelling in biology new 2 of 3 Craik-Marshall [Full]
09:30 - 12:30 Designing Creativity and Innovation in Research new 1 of 1 16MLEAST [Places]
14:00 - 17:00 Research Projects by Design: An Alternative Project Management Course new 1 of 1 16MLEAST [Full]
Wed 5 Nov 09:00 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Mathematical and computational modelling in biology new 3 of 3 Craik-Marshall [Full]
Mon 10 Nov 09:30 - 12:30 Bioinformatics: EMBL-EBI - An Introduction to Sequence Searching 1 of 1 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Tue 11 Nov 09:30 - 12:30 Professional Relationships (for 1st year PhD students) 1 of 1 NMSSEH [Full]
Thu 13 Nov 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: An Introduction to Solving Biological Problems with R 1 of 2 Craik-Marshall [Full]
Fri 14 Nov 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: An Introduction to Solving Biological Problems with R 2 of 2 Craik-Marshall [Full]
Mon 17 Nov 14:00 - 16:00 Scientific Writing (lecture) 1 of 1 8MLR2 [Places]
Wed 19 Nov 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Introduction to Metabolomics 1 of 1 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Thu 20 Nov 09:30 - 12:30 Professional Relationships (for 1st year PhD students) 1 of 1 NMSSEH [Places]
Thu 27 Nov 14:00 - 16:00 Data Management 1 of 1 8MLR5 [Places]
Fri 28 Nov 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Using the Ensembl Genome Browser 1 of 1 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Session Venue Availability
Mon 1 Dec 09:30 - 12:30 Bioinformatics: EMBL-EBI - Network Analysis - Cytoscape and PSICQUIC 1 of 2 Craik-Marshall [Places]
13:30 - 17:00 Bioinformatics: EMBL-EBI - Network Analysis - Cytoscape and PSICQUIC 2 of 2 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Tue 2 Dec 09:30 - 17:00 Bioinformatics: Ensembl API Workshops 1 of 4 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Wed 3 Dec 09:30 - 17:00 Presentation and Performance Training Workshop 1 of 1 16MLEAST [Full]
09:30 - 17:00 Bioinformatics: Ensembl API Workshops 2 of 4 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Thu 4 Dec 09:30 - 17:00 Bioinformatics: Ensembl API Workshops 3 of 4 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Fri 5 Dec 09:30 - 17:00 Bioinformatics: Ensembl API Workshops 4 of 4 Craik-Marshall [Places]
14:00 - 16:00 Neuroscience Crash Course 1 of 3 8MLR9 [Places]
Mon 8 Dec 14:00 - 16:00 Neuroscience Crash Course 2 of 3 8MLR9 [Places]
Tue 9 Dec 14:00 - 16:00 Neuroscience Crash Course 3 of 3 8MLR9 [Places]
Wed 10 Dec 09:00 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Molecular Phylogenetics 1 of 3 Craik-Marshall [Full]
Thu 11 Dec 09:00 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Molecular Phylogenetics 2 of 3 Craik-Marshall [Full]
Fri 12 Dec 09:00 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Molecular Phylogenetics 3 of 3 Craik-Marshall [Full]
09:30 - 17:00 RSVP: wRiting, Submitting, Viva, emPloyment 1 of 1 CLINWHLT [Places]
Wed 17 Dec 09:00 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Next Generation Sequencing data analysis new 1 of 3 Craik-Marshall [Full]
09:30 - 16:45 Innovation; a commercial perspective new 1 of 1 LCOther [Places]
Thu 18 Dec 09:00 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Next Generation Sequencing data analysis new 2 of 3 Craik-Marshall [Full]
Fri 19 Dec 09:00 - 17:00 Bioinformatics: Next Generation Sequencing data analysis new 3 of 3 Craik-Marshall [Full]
Session Venue Availability
Mon 19 Jan 14:00 - 16:00 How to Keep a Lab Notebook 1 of 1 GENG6 [Places]
Session Venue Availability
Wed 18 Mar 13:00 - 15:30 Poster & Image Competitions: Image Competition 1 of 1 UCCORM Not bookable