Graduate School of Life Sciences Training

Graduate School of Life Sciences course timetable

Currently showing:
2014 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2015 Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Events from to
Session Venue Availability
Mon 12 Jan 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: An Introduction to Solving Biological Problems with PERL new 1 of 2 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Tue 13 Jan 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: An Introduction to Solving Biological Problems with PERL new 2 of 2 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Mon 19 Jan 14:00 - 16:00 How to Keep a Lab Notebook 1 of 1 GENG6 [Places]
Wed 28 Jan 13:00 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Exploring Protein Sequence and Functional Information with UniProt new 1 of 1 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Thu 29 Jan 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Analysis of DNA Methylation using Sequencing 1 of 1 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Session Venue Availability
Mon 9 Feb 09:30 - 17:30 An Introduction to Scientific Writing (workshop) 1 of 1 ARTSCHC [Full]
Tue 10 Feb 09:30 - 17:30 Scientific Paper Writing Workshop 1 of 2 LCOther [Full]
Wed 11 Feb 09:30 - 17:30 Scientific Paper Writing Workshop 2 of 2 LCOther [Full]
Mon 16 Feb 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: An Introduction to Solving Biological Problems with R 1 of 2 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Tue 17 Feb 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: An Introduction to Solving Biological Problems with R 2 of 2 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Thu 19 Feb 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: An Introduction to Solving Biological Problems with Python new 1 of 2 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Fri 20 Feb 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: An Introduction to Solving Biological Problems with Python new 2 of 2 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Session Venue Availability
Fri 13 Mar 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Analysing mapped NGS data with SeqMonk 1 of 1 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Mon 16 Mar 09:30 - 12:30 Bioinformatics: Network Analysis - Cytoscape and PSICQUIC 1 of 2 Craik-Marshall [Places]
13:30 - 17:00 Bioinformatics: Network Analysis - Cytoscape and PSICQUIC 2 of 2 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Tue 17 Mar 09:00 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Next Generation Sequencing data analysis 1 of 4 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Wed 18 Mar 09:00 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Next Generation Sequencing data analysis 2 of 4 Craik-Marshall [Places]
13:00 - 15:30 Poster & Image Competitions: Image Competition 1 of 1 UCCORM Not bookable
Thu 19 Mar 09:00 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Next Generation Sequencing data analysis 3 of 4 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Fri 20 Mar 09:00 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Next Generation Sequencing data analysis 4 of 4 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Mon 23 Mar 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Using the Ensembl Genome Browser 1 of 1 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Tue 24 Mar 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: An Introduction to MATLAB new 1 of 2 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Wed 25 Mar 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: An Introduction to MATLAB new 2 of 2 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Tue 31 Mar 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: R object-oriented programming and package development 1 of 1 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Session Venue Availability
Thu 16 Apr 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Protein Structure Modelling new 1 of 2 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Fri 17 Apr 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Protein Structure Modelling new 2 of 2 Craik-Marshall [Places]
Session Venue Availability
Wed 27 May 09:30 - 17:00 Presentation and Performance Training Workshop 1 of 1 LCOther [Places]
Thu 28 May 09:30 - 17:30 Bioinformatics: Genome Annotation with Artemis new 1 of 1 Craik-Marshall [Places]